2017 Development Gala Award Winners

Just before the start of the 2018 series, the winners of the 2017 development gala series were presented with their awards.  Points are awarded for each event and for time improvement across the series so these winners have shown consistent improvement through 2017.

Congratulations go to:


  • 1st place: Ella Lazenby
  • 2nd place: Lara Aplin
  • 3rd place (joint): Maddie Hutchison, Katherine Gracie-Langrick & Imogen Read


  • 1st place: Hector Hosking
  • 2nd place: William Carey
  • 3rd place (joint): Drew Gasson & Dan de Bergolis

The 2018 series is now underway so, if you missed the first round, make sure you save the date for Round Two (October – check the events calendar)